top of page

Who's That Girl: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was released in 1987, and credited as a Madonna album, despite her only performing four of the nine tracks on the album. This special edition contains an additional seven songs as heard in the film.

Three of the Madonna tracks were released as singles. The title track became her sixth number-one single on the Billboard Hot 100. "Causing a Commotion" was released as the second single, and reached number two on the Hot 100.

"The Look of Love" was a European market-only release, reaching the top ten in the United Kingdom. Another track, "Turn It Up" was a promotional release in the United States, reaching number 15 on the dance charts.

Also included is a second disc which contains ten dance remixes and alternate versions. The soundtrack remains in print as a nine track version only.



1.  Who’s That Girl   Madonna
2.  Causing A Commotion   Madonna
3.  The Look Of Love   Madonna
4.  24 Hours   Duncan Faure
5.  Step By Step   Club Nouveau
6.  Turn It Up   Michael Davidson
7.  Best Thing Ever   Scritti Politti
8.  Can’t Stop   Madonna
9.  El Coco Loco (So So Bad)   Coati Mundi


10.  New York, New York   Frank Sinatra
11. What The World Needs Now  Burt Bacharach
12.  Wedding Bell Blues   Laura Nyro
13.  Chapel Of Love   The Dixie Cups
14.  We’ve Only Just Begun   The Carpenters
15.  Papa Oom Mow Mow   The Rivingtons
16.  The Girl That I Marry   Frank Sinatra
17. Turn It Up (Full Cry Remix)   Michael Davidson



1.  Who’s That Girl [Extended Version]   Madonna
2.  Causing A Commotion [Silver Screen Mix]  Madonna
3.  Causing A Commotion [Dub Mix]  Madonna
4.  Causing A Commotion [Movie House Mix]  Madonna
5.  The Look Of Love [Extended Mix]  Madonna
6.  Turn It Up [In Full Cry Mix]  Michael Davidson
7.  Turn It Up [Miami Dub Mix]  Michael Davidson
8.  Best Thing Ever [Provision Album Version]   Scritti Politti
9.  Can’t Stop [Instrumental]  Madonna
10.  El Coco Loco [So So Bad] [Club Mix]   Coati Mundi


Who's That Girl? (1987) 2 CD Special Edition Film Soundtrack

    bottom of page