top of page

This is the fun, motion picture soundtrack from the 1985 Neil Simon film, ‘The Sluggers Wife’ which starred Rebecca Demornay and Michael O'Keefe.


After the film failed to live up to box office expectations, the soundtrack had a limited LP issue in the US and Canada. It has remained out of print for over 35 years.


This Special Edition contains all ten songs as heard in the film plus and additional seven more tracks and three extended remixes. The sound is excellent!


  • “Oh Jimmy” Performed by Rebecca DeMornay
  • “All American Boy” Performed by Van Stephenson
  • “Love [It’s Just The Way It Goes]”Performed by John Farnham and Sarah M Taylor
  • “Human Racing” Performed by Nik Kershaw
  • “Party Animal” Performed by James Ingram
  • “The Men All Pause” Performed by Klymaxx
  • “Hey, Hey, My, My” Performed by Rebecca DeMornay
  • “Little Red Corvette” Performed by Rebecca DeMornay
  • “Ragtop Day” Performed by Jimmy Buffett
  • “Wild Life” Performed by Don Felder



  • “Hungry Heart” Performed by Bruce Springsteen
  • “I Love My Rancho Grande” Performed by Jimmy Buffett
  • “Singin’ In The Rain” Performed by Gene Kelly
  • “Love The One You're With” Performed by Stephen Stills
  • “Stray Cat Strut” Performed by The Stray Cats
  • “Summer In The City” Performed by The Lovin’ Spoonful
  • “Love Potion Number Nine” Performed by The Searchers
  • “The Men All Pause” [Extended Dance Version] Performed by Klymaxx
  • “Party Animal” [Dance Mix] Performed by James Ingram
  • “Human Racing” [Extended Version] Performed by Nik Kershaw

The Sluggers Wife (1985) Special Edition Film Soundtrack

    bottom of page