top of page

A soundtrack for the film Christine was released as a score by John Carpenter and Alan Howarth and as a soundtrack LP featuring songs heard in the film. The original issue was on LP and cassette in the US, UK and Europe. There was no release on CD.


In 2017 a limited edition blue vinyl LP was released for the Carpenter /Howarth score, but not the songs from the film. There has been no reissue of the entire soundtrack in any form. This special collection also includes six bonus songs as heard in the original film.


1. George Thorogood & The Destroyers – Bad To The Bone
2. Buddy Holly – Not Fade Away
3. Johnny Ace – Pledging My Love
4. Robert & Johnny – We Belong Together
5. Little Richard – Keep A Knockin’
6. Dion & The Belmonts – I Wonder Why
7. The Viscounts – Harlem Nocturne
8. Thurston Harris – Little Bitty Pretty One
9. Danny & The Juniors – Rock And Roll Is Here To Stay
10. John Carpenter – Christine Attacks (Plymouth Fury)
11. Larry Williams – Bony Moronie

12. Arnie’s Love Theme
13. Obsessed With The Car
14. Football Run / Kill Your Kids
15. The Rape
16. The Discovery
17. Show Me
18. Moochie’s Death
19. Junkins
20. Buddie’s Death
21. Nobody’s Home / Restored
22. Talk On The Couch
23. Regeneration
24. Darnell’s Tonight
25. Arnie
26. Undented

27. Tanya Tucker - Not Fade Away
28. ABBA – The Name Of The Game
29. Bonnie Raitt – Runaway
30. The Rolling Stones – Beast Of Burden
31. Ritchie Valens – Come On, Let’s Go
32. George Thorogood & The Destroyers – Bad To The Bone (Reprise)

Christine (1983) CD Special Edition Film Soundtrack

    bottom of page